Information

Address: View on map
402 - 3rd Avenue S
SASKATOON, SK  S7K 3G5
Saskatoon Location: 326 - 11th St E. One block from South Saskatchewan River in Nutana area, Saskatoon.
Limited Wheelchair Access
Marr Residence, the oldest building in Saskatoon still at its original location, earned a special place in Canada's history in 1885. The house served as a field hospital for victims of the Northwest Resistance. Enjoy tours and special events for the whole family.SUMMER 2015 PROGRAM: Wed, Jul 1, 1 – 4pm, Dominion Day Celebration - young and old alike are invited to the Marr Residence for an old-fashioned Dominion Day Celebration; Sun, Jul 5, 1 - 4pm, Open House - the first Open House of the summer includes a tour of the historic site and the lovely Marr Garden; Sun Jul 12, 1 - 4pm, Program in the Garden - meet the Marr gardeners and plant your own heritage seed; Sun Jul 19, 1 - 4pm, Pioneer Games - The Diefenbaker Canada Centre will be bringing pioneer games and activities from the Little Stone School to the house; Sun, Jul 26, 1 - 4pm, Open House tours; Sun, Aug 2, Thirteenth Annual Rhubarb Festival - celebrate this sturdy prairie plant, and enjoy entertainment, treats, rhubarb lore and a harp concert at 2:30pm; Sun, Aug 9, Pioneer Crafts - complete a handmade item that is typical of an earlier time; Sun, Aug 16, Program TBA; Sun, Aug 23, Antique Appraisal - bring your family treasure to the Marr Residence where our local antique expert from Penn’s Antiques will tell you more about it ($5/item, 2-item limit/person); Sun, Aug 30, Concert in the Garden - spend a melodic afternoon in our garden and enjoy Anna Bekolay, violinist in concert at 1:30pm and The Lost Keys quartet at 2:30pm.

1-Jul-2015 to 30-Aug-2015

Rates & Hours of Operation

  • No admission charge

On-Site Amenities & Services

  • Limited wheelchair access