Saskatchewan’s provincial park system was created in 1931 with the establishment of six provincial parks. It has now grown to protect 194 separate, legally designated park lands, comprising 1.25 million hectares, including 36 provincial parks. 

The mandate of the provincial park system is defined in The Parks Act as: 

Park land is dedicated to the people of Saskatchewan and visitors to Saskatchewan for their enjoyment and education.
The natural, prehistoric and historic resources of land are to be maintained for the benefit of future generations.

Related information

Phone: (306) 787-8676 
Toll Free: 1-800-205-7070 

For services in French, call 1-800-205-7070 and press 1 Pour les services en français, veuillez contacter le  1-800-205-7070 et appuyer sur le 1. 

Ministry of Parks, Culture and Sport 
Parks Division 
1st Floor, 3211 Albert Street 
Regina SK Canada S4S 5W6 

Hours: Monday to Friday
 8:00 a.m to 5:00 p.m.
(Central Standard Time) 

The information and images contained on this web site are the property of the Government of Saskatchewan and used with permission of the legal owners. Information contained on this site is intended for private, non-commercial use only. See Data Protection