The Saskatchewan Tourism Awards of Excellence were established to recognize and foster excellence in the province’s tourism sector. Presented annually by Tourism Saskatchewan, the awards honour businesses, organizations and individuals who go above and beyond to provide exceptional service and tourism experiences to visitors and residents.

Twelve award categories acknowledge excellence in marketing, service, business practices and other areas. Award categories include:

  • Business of the Year Award
    • Over 20 Full-time Employees
    • Under 20 Full-time Employees
  • Marquee Event of the Year Award
  • Community Event of the Year Award
  • Gil Carduner Marketing Award
  • Employer of the Year Award
  • Employee of the Year Award
  • Service Excellence Award
  • Fred Heal Tourism Ambassador Award
  • Rookie of the Year Award
  • Travel Media Award
  • Chairman’s Lifetime Achievement Award

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2015 calendar year. The deadline for nominations is February 1, 2016. Award nomination forms can be found at For further information on the Saskatchewan Tourism Awards of Excellence, please contact

In your travels across Saskatchewan, have you experienced an outstanding business that should be recognized with an award? Tourism Saskatchewan wants to hear from you! Email your suggestion to or connect with us on Facebook and Twitter.