Which of these communities has a giant snowman and is known as the Blizzard Capital of Saskatchewan?

A) Watrous

B) Kipling

C) Kenaston

D) Cut Knife

Answer: C) Kenaston

was first known as Bonnington, North West Territories, but was referred to as “Bonnington Springs” by early settlers.  In 1905, to celebrate Saskatchewan's admittance to Canada, the name was changed to Kenaston in honour of F.E. Kenaston, Vice President of the Saskatchewan Valley Land Company. 

Located south of Saskatoon on Highway 11, features an 18 foot snowman with a sign boasting the thriving community is the “Blizzard Capital of Saskatchewan”.